William Wenzel, Town Supervisor Jennifer Howe, Town Clerk Brandy Fall, Deputy Town Clerk William Reed, Highway Superintendent



John D. Ganther, Council Member Dianne Grant, Council Member Andrew Lucks, Council Member Francis R. Potter, Council Member

January 3, 2022 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

7:00 PM Call to Order Pledge of Allegiance Prayer/Moment of Reflection

Motion to establish the dates for the regular town board meetings to be held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. To be held at Duanesburg Town Hall.

Motion to designate the Gazette Newspapers as the official Town of Duanesburg newspaper.

Motion to establish the mileage rate for town employees at .585 cents per mile as per IRS guidelines.

Motion to continue membership in the Association of Towns for the year 2022.

Motion to utilize Robert's Rules of Order as a guide for conducting public meetings.

Motion to designate the Town Hall bulletin board on the first-floor lobby, across from the Town Clerks office as the official sign board for posting of all legal notices.

Motion by to approve Teressa Bakner and Whiteman, Osterman & Hanna, LLP as an attorney for the town.

Motion to approve O'Connell and Aronowitz as an attorney for the town.

Motion to appoint Delaware Engineers as an engineer for the town.

Motion to appoint PRIME AE, as an engineer for the town. Motion to appoint Lawrence J. O'Connor, PE, LS, F. NSPE

Motion to appoint C. T. Male Associates as an engineer for the town.

Motion to appoint H2H Associates, LLC as an engineer for the town.

Motion to appoint Ingalls & Associates, LLP as an engineer for the town.

Motion to set all town employee and elected officials' salaries as fixed as per the adopted 2022 town budget.

Motion to approve Supervisor William Wenzel to sign all 2022 emergency services contracts.

Motion to approve Supervisor William Wenzel to sign all 2022 inter municipal agreements.

Motion to establish the date of the Planning Board meetings on the third Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Motion to establish the date of the Zoning Board of Appeals meetings on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Motion to appoint the following members to the Board of Ethics for 2022: Tammy Arquette, Jean Frisbee, Toni DiCaprio, Laurie Meyer and Council Member Potter.

Motion to establish hourly rate for part time Highway Department employees at \$16.00 per hour for newly hired wingmen. \$17.00 per hour for wingmen with more than one year of service, and \$18.00 per hour for wingmen with more than eight years of service. Wingmen will be guaranteed 4 hrs. of pay per called in shift. The hourly rate for summer laborers will be \$15.00 per hour.

Motion to appoint Steve Ash as Deputy Highway Superintendent with term ending 12/31/2022.

Motion to appoint Jennifer Howe as Registrar of Vital Statistics.

Motion to appoint Mazzotta and Vagianelis, P.C. as special counsel.

Motion to appoint Elaine McCarthy as Summer Youth Program Administrator for 2022.

Motion to the appointments of Elaine McCarthy, Debra Peters, Josh Houghton, as commission members and Jean Frisbee as Chairperson the Duanesburg Park Commission.

Motion to appoint Annabel Felton as chairperson of the broadband expansion committee.

Motion to appoint the following as Town Court Officers Colin Farley, Kyle Cituk and Nicholas Hilton

Motion to establish the Town of Duanesburg Holiday schedule for 2022 as New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Day, Lincoln's Birthday, Washington's Birthday, Memorial Day, Juneteenth, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Election Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. As per CSEA Holiday schedule.

Motion to confirm the following appointments: William Wenzel as Town Budget Officer Howard Ohlhous as Town Historian Darla Gullota as Dog Control Officer Brandy Fall as Deputy Town Clerk Melissa Deffer as Planning and Zoning Clerk Cara Avery as Building and Assessment Clerk Dale Warner as Town Building Inspector, Town Planner and Sewer Districts Coordinator, Town Building and Grounds Manager Dominic Viascariello as Deputy Code Enforcement Officer. Michael McGuire as Town Assessor Brian Powles and Alan Livengood as Town Hall/Town Park Maintenance Andrew Dennis as WWTP operator Corwin Vielle as WWTP back up operator Marsha Winans as Town Court Clerk Deborah Hoffmann as Highway Dept. and Records Clerk

Supervisor Wenzel appoints the following Committees: Highway Committee – Primary Council Member Potter, Alternate Council Member Grant Public Safety Committee – Primary Council Member Grant, Alternate Supervisor Wenzel

Public Safety Committee – Primary Council Member Grant, Alternate Supervisor Wenzel Park & Recreation Committee – Primary Supervisor Wenzel, Alternate Council Member Potter

Sewer Committee – Primary Council Member Lucks, Alternate Council Member Ganther IT (Technology) Committee- Primary Council Member Ganther, Alternate Council Member Lucks

Supervisor Wenzel reconfirms the appointment of Carmella Cervera as Human Resource Clerk for the Town Supervisors' Office.

Supervisor Wenzel appoints John Ganther as Deputy Supervisor with term ending 12/31/2022

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign DVAC Contract

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Mariaville Volunteer Fire Department

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Burtonsville Fire Company

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Delanson

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Esperance

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Intermunicpal Agreement with Delanson for Building Inspector

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Intermunicpal Agreement with Delanson for road maintenance services

Motion to authorize the Town Supervisor to sign Intermunicpal Agreement with Princetown for road maintenance services

Reminder to audit the books by January 20th.

Motion to adjourn