Roger Tidball, Town Supervisor Jennifer Howe, Town Clerk Brandy Fall, Deputy Town Clerk William Reed, Highway Superintendent



John D. Ganther, Council Member Charles Leoni, Council Member Francis R. Potter, Council Member Jeffrey Senecal, Council Member

January 1, 2019 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

6:30PM

Meeting called to order by Supervisor Tidball

Present: Supervisor Tidball, Council Members Leoni, Potter, Senecal, Attorney Afzali, Town Clerk Howe

Resolution#1-19: Motioned by Supervisor Tidball, seconded by Council Member Leoni to establish the dates for the regular town board meetings to be held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. To be held at Duanesburg Town Hall. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#2-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Potter to designate the Gazette Newspapers as the official Town of Duanesburg newspaper. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#3-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Council Member Potter to establish the mileage rate for town employees at 58 cents per mile as per IRS guidelines. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#4-19: Motioned by Council Member Potter, seconded by Council Member Leoni to continue membership in the Association of Towns for the year 2019. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#5-19: Motioned by Supervisor Tidball, seconded by Council Member Leoni to utilize Robert's Rules of Order as a guide for conducting public meetings. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#6-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Senecal to designate the Town Hall bulletin board on the first floor lobby, across from the Town Clerks office as the official sign board for posting of all legal notices. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#7-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Council Member Potter to approve Teressa Bakner and Whiteman, Osterman & Hanna as an attorney for the town

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#8-19: Motioned by Council Member Potter, seconded by Council Member Senecal to approve O'Connell and Aronowitz as an attorney for the town. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#9-19: Motioned by Supervisor Tidball, seconded by Council Member Leoni to appoint Delaware Engineers as an engineer for the town.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#10-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Senecal to appoint Prime AE group of New York, as an engineer for the town. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#11-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Council Member Potter to appoint C. T. Male Associates as an engineer for the town. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#12-19: Motioned by Council Member Potter, seconded by Council Member Leoni to appoint H2H Associates, LLC as an engineer for the town. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#13-19: Motioned by Supervisor Tidball, seconded by Council Member Leoni to appoint Ingalls & Associates, LLP as an engineer for the town.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#14-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Senecal to set all town employee and elected officials salaries as fixed as per the adopted 2019 town budget.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#15-19: Motioned by Council Member, seconded by Council Member to approve Supervisor Roger Tidball to sign all 2019 emergency services contracts. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#16-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Council Member Potter to approve Supervisor Roger Tidball to sign all 2019 inter municipal agreements with the Village of Delanson.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#17-19: Motioned by Supervisor Tidball, seconded by Council Member Leoni to establish the date of the Planning Board meetings on the third Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#18-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Senecal to establish the date of the Zoning Board of Appeals meetings on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#19-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Supervisor Tidball to appoint the following members to the Board of Ethics for 2019: Tammy Arquette, Jean Frisbee, Toni DiCaprio, Laurie Meyer and Town Board member Rick Potter.

Motion carried, 3 ayes

Resolution#20-19: Motioned by Council Member Potter, seconded by Council Member Leoni to establish hourly rate for part time Highway Department employees at \$12.00 per hour for newly hired wingmen. \$13.00 per hour for wingmen with more than one year of service, and \$14.00 per hour for wingmen with more than eight years of service. The hourly rate for summer laborers will be \$12.00 per hour. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#21-19: Motioned by Supervisor Tidball, seconded by Council Member Leoni to appoint Steve Ash as Deputy Highway Superintendent with term ending 12/31/2019. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#22-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Senecal to appoint Mazzotta, Siegel & Vagianelis, P.C. as special counsel for Sewer District #3.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#23-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Council Member Potter to appoint Vanessa Baker as Summer Youth Program Administrator for 2019. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#24-19: Motioned by Council Member, seconded by Council Member to reconfirm the appointments of Elaine McCarthy, Debra Peters, Josh Houghton, Vanessa Baker as commission members and Jean Frisbee as Chairperson the Duanesburg Park Commission.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#25-19: Motioned by Council Member Senecal, seconded by Council Member Leoni to reappoint Annabel Felton as chairperson of the broadband expansion committee. Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#26-19: Motioned by Council Member Leoni, seconded by Council Member Senecal to appoint the following as Town Court Officers Colin Farley, Andrew Lucks and Nicholas Hilton Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#27-19: Motioned by Council Member Potter, seconded by Council Member Leoni to establish the Town of Duanesburg Holiday schedule for 2019 as New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Day, Lincoln's Birthday, Washington's Birthday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Election Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. As per CSEA Holiday schedule.

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Resolution#28-19: Motioned by Council Member, seconded by Council Member to reconfirm the following appointments:

Howard Ohlhous as Town Historian

Robert Harrington and Kaitlin Schiaffo as Dog Control Officer

Brandy Fall as Deputy Town Clerk

Mellissa Deffer as Planning and Zoning Clerk

Cathy Tilton as Building and Assessor clerk

Dale Warner as Town Building Inspector, Town Planner and Sewer Districts

Coordinator, Town Building and Grounds Manager

Richard Tollner as Town Assessor

Brian Powells as Town Hall/Town Park Maintenance

Andrew Dennis as WWTP operator

Corwin Vielle as WWTP back up operator

Timothy Rapp as WWTP back up operator

Rebecca Edmunds as Town Court Clerk

Motion carried, 4 ayes

Supervisor Tidball appoints the following Committees:

Highway Committee - Rick Potter, Jeff Senecal

Public Safety Committee - Charles Leoni

Park & Recreation Committee – Charles Leoni

Sewer Committee – Jeff Senecal, John Ganther

Technology Committee- John Ganther

Supervisor Tidball reconfirms the appointments of Tracy Rabideau and Cheryl Lennox as Bookkeepers for the town supervisors' office.

Supervisor Tidball appoints Charles Leoni as Deputy Supervisor with term ending 12/31/2019

Reminder to audit the books by January 20th.

Motion to adjourn by Supervisor Tidball, Seconded by Council Member Leoni. Motion carried, 4 ayes

6:50pm

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Howe

Town Clerk