Brandy Fall is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

**Topic: Organizational Meeting** 

Time: Jan 3, 2023 09:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87805328328?pwd=ZC9ONEg5NIA1d2hvSmlaOFBTUUxBQT09

Meeting ID: 878 0532 8328

Passcode: 435359

One tap mobile

+16465588656 Meeting ID: 87805328328 Password: 435359# US (New York)

+16469313860 Meeting ID: 87805328328 Password: 435359# US

## January 3, 2023 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

9:00 AM
Call to Order
Pledge of Allegiance
Prayer/Moment of Reflection

Motion to establish the dates for the regular Town Board meetings to be held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. To be held at the Duanesburg Town Hall

Motion to designate the Daily Gazette Newspapers as the official Town of Duanesburg newspaper.

Motion to establish the mileage rate for town employees at .655 cents per mile as per IRS

Motion to continue membership in the Association of Towns for the year 2023.

Motion to utilize Robert's Rule of Order as a guide for conducting public meetings

Motion to designate the Town Hall bulletin board on the first-floor lobby as the official sign board for posting of all legal notices.

Motion to approve Teressa Bakner and Whiteman, Osterman & Hanna, LLP as an attorney for the town.

Motion to appoint Delaware Engineers as an engineer for the town

Motion to appoint PRIME AE as an engineer for the town

Motion to appoint H2H Associates, LLC as an engineer for the town

Motion to set all town employee and elected officials' salaries as fixed per the amended adopted 2023 town budget

Motion to establish the date of the Planning Board meetings on the third Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Motion to establish the date of the Zoning Board meetings on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Motion to appoint the following members to the Board of Ethics for 2023: Tammy Arquette, Jean Frisbee, Lorri Meyers and Council Member Potter

Motion to establish hourly rate for part time Highway Department employees at \$16.50 per hour for newly hired wingmen. \$17.50 per hour for wingmen with more than on year of service, and \$18.50 per hour for wingmen with more than eight years of service. Wingmen will be guaranteed 4 hrs. of pay per called shift.

Motion to appoint Stephen Ash as Deputy Highway Superintendent with term ending

12/31/2023

Motion to appoint Jennifer Howe as Register of Vital Statistics

Motion to appoint Mazzotta and Vagianelis, P.C. as special counsel

Motion to appoint Elaine McCarthy as Summer Youth Program Administrator for 2023

Motion to appoint Elaine McCarthy, Debra Peters, Josh Houghton, Alternate Deanna Fox as commission members and Jean Frisbee as Chairperson to the Duanesburg Park Commission

Motion to appoint Deanna Fox as the Hometown Hero Banner Program Chairperson

Motion to appoint Annabel Felton as chairperson of the broadband expansion committee

Motion to appoint the following as Town Court Officers, Colin Farly and Jamison Facteau

Motion to establish the Town of Duanesburg Holiday schedule for 2023 as New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Day, Lincoln's Birthday, Washington's Birthday, Memorial Day, Juneteenth, Independence Day, Indigenous People's Day, Election Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. As per CSEA Holiday Schedule.

Motion to confirm the following appointments:

William Wenzel as Town Budget Officer

Howard Ohlhous as Town Historian

Darla Gullota as Dog Control Officer

Brandy Fall as Deputy Town Clerk and Webmaster

Melissa Deffer as Planning and Zoning Clerk

Cara Avery as Building and Assessment Clerk

Christopher Parslow as Provisional Building Inspector, Code Enforcement and Town Planner

Dale Warner as Building Department Assistant

Michael McGuire as Town Assessor

Patrick Burns as Town Assessor Assistant

Brian Powles and Eugene Hotaling as Town Hall/Town Park Maintenance

Andrew Dennis as WWTP Operator and Sewer District Coordinator

Corwin Viele as WWTP Back Up Operator

Alan Livengood as WWTP Laborer

Lynnette Masterpolo and Barbara Powles as Town Court Clerks

Deborah Hoffmann as Highway Dept. and Records Clerk

Supervisor Wenzel appoints the following Committees:

Highway Committee - Primary Council Member Potter, Alternate Council Member Grant
Public Safety Committee - Primary Council Member Grant, Alternate Supervisor Wenzel
Park & Recreation Committee - Primary Supervisor Wenzel, Alternate Council Member Potter
Sewer Committee - Primary Council Member Lucks, Alternate Council Member Santulli
IT (Technology) Committee - Primary Council Member Santulli, Alternate Council Member Lucks

Supervisor Wenzel reconfirms the appointment of Carmella Cervera as Human Resource Clerk to the Town Supervisors' Office and Town Board Clerk

Supervisor Wenzel appoints Rick Potter as Deputy Supervisor with term ending 12/31/2023

Reminder to audit the books by January 20th