Sandra Scott, Planning Board Chair Dale Warner, Town Planner Jennifer Friello, Clerk Terresa Bakner, Board Attorney



Carl Wiedemann, First Vice Chair Member Elizabeth Novak, Board Member Lynn Lestage, Board Member Jeffrey Senecal, Board Member Patrick Wren, Board Member Martin Williams, Alternate Board Member

Town of Duanesburg Planning Board Minutes August 20, 2015 **Final Copy**

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT:</u> Sandra Scott Chairperson, Carl Wiedemann Vice Chairperson, Elizabeth Novak, Lynn Lestage, Jeffrey Senecal, Patrick Wren and Martin Williams Alternate. Also attending, Dale Warner Town Planner and Jennifer Friello Clerk.

INTRODUCTION:

Chairperson Sandra Scott opened the meeting at 6:57pm. Sandra welcomed everyone to tonight's Planning Board meeting. Sandra informed the Board that 2^{nd} Vice Chairperson Patrick Barnes has resigned effective immediately. There are Board vacancies that will need to be filled. Martin Williams will be appointed as a member not as an alternate at the next Town Board meeting. Please return forms to Lynn for our Fall Gathering.

OPEN FORUM:

Open Forum closed at 7:01pm.

PUBLIC HEARINGS:

Hoffman, Richard/Estelle: SBL# 76.09-1-1.1, (R-2) located at 5970 Schoharie Turnpike are seeking a Minor Subdivision under section 3.4 of the Town of Duanesburg Subdivision Ordinance. Barbara Salsburg gave the presentation to the audience. Parcel will be subdivided and merged with the neighboring parcel as per the execution of the Estate.

Wiedemann/Lestage made the motion to reaffirm our preliminary SEQRA finding of a negative impact declaration.

Wiedemann yes, Lestage yes, Wren yes, Senecal yes, Williams yes, Novak yes, Scott yes.

Novak/Senecal made a motion to approve the <u>Hoffman Estate subdivision</u> application as well as Michael Hoffman's request to merge his inherited lot with a different parcel he owns which differs from the original request presented.

Novak yes, Senecal yes, Wren yes, Lestage yes, Scott yes, Wiedemann yes, Williams yes.

Breitenstein, James: SBL# 54.00-1-12, (R-2) located at Western Turnpike are seeking a Minor Subdivision under section 3.4 of the Town of Duanesburg Subdivision Ordinance. Mr Breitenstein gave the presentation to the audience. The Board is satisfied that contours, labels and Districts have been noted.

Novak/Williams made the motion to reaffirm our preliminary SEQRA finding of a negative impact declaration.

Novak yes, Williams yes, Senecal yes, Wren yes, Lestage yes, Scott yes, Wiedemann yes.

Wren/Lestage made a motion **to approve the <u>Breitenstein, James application.</u>**Wren yes, Lestage yes, Scott yes, Wiedemann yes, Novak yes, Williams yes, Senecal yes.

Perog. Steve: SBL# 43.00-2-27, (R-2) located at 19 Lea Drive are seeking a Minor Subdivision under section 3.4 of the Town of Duanesburg Subdivision Ordinance. Mr. Perog gave the presentation to the audience.

Wiedemann/Novak made the motion to reaffirm our preliminary SEQRA finding of a negative impact declaration.

Wiedemann yes, Novak yes, Williams yes, Senecal yes, Wren yes, Lestage yes, Scott yes.

Novak/Wren made a motion to approve the Perog, Steve subdivision and merger contingent on the Final Plat showing a better identification of the drainage easement area from the old lot line and Note 6 modified to also state "No development/construction is permitted in the drainage easement area."

Novak yes, Wren yes, Lestage yes, Scott yes, Wiedemann yes, Williams yes, Senecal yes.

MINUTES APPROVAL:

Barnes/Lestage made a motion to approve the June 18, 2015 Planning Board Meeting minutes.

Barnes yes, Lestage yes, Wren abstain, Senecal abstain, Novak yes, Wiedemann yes, and Scott yes. **Approved.**

OLD BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

None

SKETCH PLAN REVIEW:

Iseman, Elizabeth: SBL# 75.12-1-5.1, (R-2/ H) located at 10284 Duanesburg Rd are seeking a Minor Subdivision under section 3.4 of the Town of Duanesburg Subdivision Ordinance. Emily Denny gave the presentation to the Board. Applicant must complete a formal application by September 8th to be on the September 17th Agenda.

OTHER:

None

ADJOURNMENT:

Lestage/Wren made the motion to adjourn at 7:38pm.

Lestage yes, Wren yes, Senecal yes, Williams yes, Novak yes, Wiedemann yes, Scott yes. **Approved.**